Skip to content

I know, I know, but …

March 30, 2015

OK, so I was all set to make this a killer blog about used bookstores around the Southern California area and beyond. And I actually created what I thought were some pretty awesome posts.

But then … as always seems to happen when I create a blog … I got distracted, and went away.

Today I was seriously thinking about hiring some grad student on “Fiverr.com” to write a few posts for me, just to keep the blog going. And then I thought, “ARE YOU NUTS, GIRL*???”

Anyway, I decided to keep the $5 and be my own guest blogger. (So how’s that workin’ out for you, girl?)

And – since I would have paid that $5 for three posts (there are actually some pretty good deals on Fiverr, in case you didn’t know!), I will commit to doing AT LEAST 3 more posts within the next 3 weeks.

So if you’ve been pining and wasting away, wondering, “WHEN is this chick** ever going to write another blog posts?” – hang in there! Two more are on the way – and who knows?

One of them might actually be Fiverr-worthy!

(*I call myself “GIRL” even though I’m very, very far from girlhood.

** Chick, too. Bear with me here, folks. Thanks!)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

breathelighter

Reducing stress one exhale at a time ...exploring Southern California and beyond

C. Lehman, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Illustration Friday

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Mary Worth and Me

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Kristian Strom, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

