Skip to content

Wow, I had an impact!

November 2, 2012

I’ll get back to my own bookselling updates soon (and I know I’m over a month overdue – sorry! but I did get LOTS of goodies in Pennsylvania, including this little goodie which will be gone shortly, so if you want it, bid now!)!

But first, let me give a shout-out to another blog: it’s called the Fine Books Blog and it’s available on the Amazon Kindle for only $0.99 a month – with a free 14-day trial, no less!

And I’m a little embarrassed to say that the reason they only have one less-than-stellar review is because of me.

Yes – little ol’ me!

But I think my original review was fair. I’d pulled it up on my original Kindle (remember the old white one? that looks really clunky now but was really cool just a few short years ago?) and was really annoyed to find I couldn’t finish reading ANY of the posts, because there’d just be a sentence or two and then a link to the website.

Well, since I couldn’t always connect to the website (I travel a lot), that was a pain. Hence my original one-star review.

However, this morning I got a nice email from Webb Howell, the publisher of the blog. He asked if I would revisit them and reconsider my review. Apparently since I’m the ONLY ONE who’s reviewed them, that one-star review was really pulling them down.

I agreed, and resubscribed. And am happy to report all the formatting issues have been fixed, and the fascinating posts about rare books and bookstores are just as easy to read as any other blog on the Kindle.

I’ll be updating my review on Amazon shortly – but thought I’d give them a little shout-out here, in my own blog.

Especially since I kinda needed to kick myself in the pants and CREATE A NEW POST ALREADY COME ON!!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

La Tour Abolie

An eclectic mixture of personal essays, stuff about writing, stuff about books and far out philosophy from an old baggage in a book-tower.

Zombie Flamingos

A journey into bloggerdom

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

A Workout Routine

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Trail to Peak

California Hiking and International Adventures

Shrine Tower

Saints, Shrines and Sacred Places

RELENTLESS FORWARD COMMOTION

Adventure may hurt you, but monotony will kill you.

Atypical 60

A Typical Blog. A Typical Woman. A Typical Take On Life. With An Atypical Twist!

breathelighter

Reducing stress one exhale at a time ...exploring Southern California and beyond

C. Lehman, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Mary Worth and Me

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

