Skip to content

A journey to the outer stratosphere!

October 9, 2012

When I was a kid (actually up till the time I was, er, about 35 … ok, maybe 45 … I watched “The Wizard of Oz” religiously, when it was broadcast once a year on CBS.

And when I say “religiously” I’m not kidding. Back in the ’80’s I went to a “Goddess Festival” in Sacramento, California and the featured movie was – I kid you not – “The Wizard of Oz”!

As I recall, there were a lot of “boos” when Glinda, the Good Witch, said, “Only bad witches are ugly!”

Well, what all this is leading up to is – I’m getting ready to board a train and depart for the wild open spaces of Pennsylvania!

It’s partly a vacation, party a trip with my husband to visit his relatives back East – and partly a business trip. I hope to find some interesting and unusual books to bring home to my Amazon and/or eBay stores.

And I will try to update the blog while on the road too.

Meanwhile – remember – “There’s No Place Like Home!”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

breathelighter

Reducing stress one exhale at a time ...exploring Southern California and beyond

C. Lehman, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Illustration Friday

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Mary Worth and Me

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Kristian Strom, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

