Skip to content

American Bookselling Girl – HALT!!!

September 27, 2012

It’s funny – once you start looking for books to resell, it’s hard NOT to find them.

For example, yesterday I decided to take a break from what had been almost a week of NO SALES, on either Amazon or eBay.

So I stopped by the beautiful San Fernando Mission, to visit the church and commune with the Lord for a while.

And on my way out – look what I found in the pamphlet rack! This absolutely cool, retro, World War II recruiting pamphlet – aimed at potential nuns!

I took it as a sign from God: “Don’t give up, Chrissy! I’m here and I’ll help!”

And sure enough – I put that little pamphlet on eBay and it’s already got a bid.

At least enough to pay me back for the $4.00 I had to pay to get into the Mission.

(And no, Catholics don’t get in free. You’d think we would, but we don’t.)

Oh well – thanks, Lord!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

breathelighter

Reducing stress one exhale at a time ...exploring Southern California and beyond

C. Lehman, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Illustration Friday

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Mary Worth and Me

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Kristian Strom, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

