Skip to content

Hello and welcome!

August 26, 2012

My name is Christine.  A couple of years ago, I was downsized from a job I pretty much hated – except for the regular salary.

Fortunately, my husband was still working full-time, and since we didn’t have any children, he encouraged me to follow my dream of starting my own bookstore.

Of course, bookstores have changed a lot since my younger days. I always thought it would be wonderful to have a “real” store – “brick and mortar” is the term used these days. But the costs involved were too prohibitive.

Enter Amazon and eBay – two Internet sites which made it possible for people like me, who love books and don’t have a whole lot of money, to start and run our very own virtual bookstores!

So here I am – at the ripe old age of 53 – proprietor, owner and sole employee of “C. Lehman, Bookseller” – my dream come true.

And all it took to make it happen was a lousy economy and lots of outsourcing to China.

Er … yay??

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

breathelighter

Reducing stress one exhale at a time ...exploring Southern California and beyond

C. Lehman, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Illustration Friday

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Mary Worth and Me

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

Kristian Strom, Bookseller

One woman's adventures in online bookselling - and buying

